References

(used with permission) 

Douglas Nordquist 

Director of Bands California High School (Retired) / 1984 Olympian High Jump / highjump236@yahoo.com

Leonard Narumi Band Director Schurr H.S. (Retired) / Wildwood Music Camp / leonardnarumi@gmail.com

Terry Dawson Director of Bands Santa Fe High School / Terry.Dawson@wuhsd.org

Eric L. Villalobos Tuba, Band Director, US Army Musician, Combat Veteran / 562.686.5017

eric.villalobos.tuba@gmail.com

Carey Furnish Director of Bands Pioneer High School / carey.furnish@wuhsd.org

Rick Tyree Band Director, Newton Middle School Hacienda Heights, California. / Freelance Trumpet / rtmusic56@icloud.com

Craig Jordan Instrumental Music, Hutchison Middle School La Mirada, California. / Freelance Composer/Arranger  

http://www.craigjordanmusic.comcraigjordan@me.com

Jeffrey de Seriere Former Director of Instrumental Music California School of the Arts - San Gabriel Valley / jeffdeseriere@gmail.com

Chris Popperwell Tuba / Band Director, Niguel Hills Middle School Laguna Niguel, California. / Wildwood Music Camp

chris_popperwell@yahoo.comchpopperwell@capousd.org

Branden Herron Freelance Tubist / blh1590@msn.com / (909) 973-6099

Hector Salazar, Conductor (Southern California Brass Consortium) http://www.socalbrass.org/

Brian Ralston (Concert and Film Composer) bralston@brianralston.com /  www.brianralston.co / Studio: (310) 776-5551

Stephen Melillo, COMPOSER STORMWORKS® / 209 Spinnaker Run Lane Smithfield, VA 23430-5623 (757)-356-1928  stephenmelillo@icloud.com / http://stephenmelillo.com

Dr. Anthony Mazzaferr, Conductor, Musician, Clinician, Educator / Orange County School of the Arts Artistic Advisor of the Frederick Fennell Wind Studies Program and Music Director of the Wind Ensemble / The Orange County Wind Symphony / mazzdma@gmail.com

Dr. James Mazzaferro (Conductor, Musician, Clinician, Educator) / Cazzadero Music Camp / https://www.cazadero.org/music-camp/

Orchestra Director - Cosumnes River College / jmazz1@surewest.net

 

Kenneth Meints, DMA kenmeints@omahacm.org / Orchestra Omaha, Director https://orchestraomaha.org/director/ Omaha Conservatory of Music http://www.omahacm.org/artist-faculty/dr.-ken-meints

Dr. John Burdett

Director of Instrumental Studies | Director of Bands | Director of Graduate Music Education | Azusa Pacific University

626.815.6000 x2029 / jburdett@apu.edu

Kenneth Foerch, DMA Saxophonist - http://www.kenfoerchmusic.comConcert and Jazz Band Director Vanguard University
kenfoerch@me.com / 213-841-8337 / kenfoerchmusic.com

 

Craig V. Hamilton, PhD Lena Goodwin Trimble Professor of Music Director of Bands Ouachita Baptist University 

OBU Box 3649 Arkadelphia, AR 71998 (870) 245-5137

David Betancourt, DMA Director of Bands Cerritos College / 4CSD Board Chair / 562-860-2451 ext. 2631 / www.davidbetancourt.org

Shane W. Cadman (Composer) http://shanecadman.com  / Theatre Manager and Production Coordinator

Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts Whittier College / 562-907-4835   scadman@whittier.edu